Collegiate Sports Summit

Governing Body

Governing Body members are responsible for the strategic direction of the Global Sports Summit. The support and participation of franchise leaders ensures that each of the conference sessions, speakers and best practice vendor sponsors are relevant, timely and structured to deliver maximum value.


David Blitzer

Co-Managing Partner
Philadelphia 76ers, New Jersey Devils, Crystal Palace FC

Edward L. Cohen

Principal Owner
Washington Nationals

Jerry Colangelo

Former Chairman
USA Basketball

Clark Hunt

Chairman & CEO
Kansas City Chiefs & FC Dallas

Stan Kroenke

Los Angeles Rams, Colorado Avalanche, Denver Nuggets, Colorado Rapids,
Majority Shareholder
Arsenal Football Club

Joe Lacob

Co-Executive Chairman, CEO & Governor
Golden State Warriors

Jerry Reinsdorf

Chicago Bulls & Chicago White Sox

Stephen M. Ross

Chairman & Managing General Partner
Miami Dolphins

Al Guido

San Francisco 49ers

Luc Robitaille

President, Business Operations
Los Angeles Kings

Governing Body

Michael Alter

Principal Owner
Chicago Sky

Linda Alvarado

Colorado Rockies

Peter Angelos

Chairman & CEO
Baltimore Orioles

Paxton Baker

Founding Partner
Washington Nationals

Chris Christian

Owner/Vice Chairman
Dallas Wings

Raul Fernandez

Washington Capitals, Mystics & Wizards, Washington Wizards

Dan Gilbert

Majority Owner
Cleveland Cavaliers

Ruben Gnanalingam

Owner Westports KL Dragons

Peter Guber

Chairman & CEO, Mandalay Entertainment; Co-Owner, Golden State Warriors; Owner, Los Angeles Dodgers; Owner, Los Angeles FC; Owner, Mandalay Sports Media; Owner, Dick Clark Productions

Andrew Hauptman

Chicago Fire

Robb Heineman

President, CEO & Co-Owner
Sporting Kansas City

Sheila Johnson

Owner and Vice Chairman
Monumental Sports & Entertainment

Josh Kroenke

President & Governor Denver Nuggets Craig Leipold
Owner & Governor Minnesota Wild Robert Nutting
Chairman Pittsburgh Pirates Jim Pallotta
President & Chairman A.S. Roma

Craig Leipold

Owner & Governor
Minnesota Wild

Robert Nutting

Pittsburgh Pirates

Jim Pallotta

President & Chairman
A.S. Roma

Larry Paul

Pittsburgh Steelers

Merritt Paulson

Owner & President
Portland Timbers and Thorns

Tom Penn

President & Owner
Los Angeles FC

Peter Seidler

San Diego Padres

Herb Simon

Owner &
CEO Indiana Pacers

Dan Snyder

Washington Redskins

Joe Tacopina

Venezia F.C.

Vincent Tan

Cardiff City FC, Los Angeles FC
Cardiff City Football Club

Larry Tanenbaum

Maple Leaf Sports & Entertainment Partnership

Mark Wan

San Francisco 49ers

John Angelos

President & COO, MASN; EVP & COO
Baltimore Orioles

George Barrios

Chief Strategy & Financial Officer

Amy Brooks

EVP, Team Marketing & Business Operations
National Basketball Association

Kerry Bubolz

President of Business Operations Organization
Vegas Golden Knights

R.C. Buford

President & GM
San Antonio Spurs

Chris Canetti

President, Business Operations
Houston Dynamo

Bill Chapin

SVP, BUsiness Operations
Kansas City Chiefs

Kevin Cheveldayoff

EVP & GM Winnipeg Jets

Joie Chitwood

COO International Speedway Corporation

Ned Colleti

Senior Advisor to the President Los Angeles Dodgers

Kevin Demoff

COO & EVP/Football Operations Los Angeles Rams

Thomas Dimitroff

Atlanta Falcons

Mark Donovan

Kansas City Chiefs

Wayne Embry

Senior Basketball Advisor
Toronto Raptors

Tom Fox

San Jose Earthquakes

Tom Garfinkel

President & CEO
Miami Dolphins

Mike Golub

President of Business Operations
Portland Timbers and Thorns

Rob Heineman

President, CEO & Co-Owner
Sporting Kansas City

Mike Helton

Vice Chairman

Sean Henry

President, CEO & Alternate Governor
Nashville Predators

Shawn Hunter

President & CEO USA
Pro Cycling Challenge

Neal Huntington

SVP & General Manager
Pittsburg Pirates

Joe Januszewski

EVP, Business Partnerships & Development
Texas Rangers

Dave Kaval

President Oakland Athletics

Atul Khosla

COO Chicago Fire

Leon Komoroski

CEO Cleveland Cavaliers

Steve LaCroix

EVP & CMO Minnesota Vikings

Mark Lamping

President Jacksonville Jaguars

Bill Manning

President Toronto FC

Jim Martin

President & CEO Kroenke Sports Enterprises

John McDonough

President & CEO Chicago Blackhawks

Peter McLoughlin

President Seattle Seahawks

David Morehouse

CEO & President Pittsburgh Penguins

Daryl Morey

GM & Managing Director Basketball Operations Houston Rockets

Venky Mysore

CEO & Managing Director Kolkata Knight Riders (Indian Cricket)

Neil Olshey

GM & President of Basketball Operations
Portland Trail Blazers

Scott O’Neil

New Jersey Devils, Philadelphia 76ers, Prudential Center
Philadelphia 76ers

Scott Pioli

Asst. GM
Atlanta Falcons

Sam Presti

Oklahoma City Thunder

Kevin Pritchard

GM & EVP of Basketball Operations
Indiana Pacers

Brad Pursel

VP, Club Services
Major League Soccer

Jamey Rootes

President Houston Texans

Howie Roseman

EVP of Football Operations Philadelphia Eagles

John Schneider

EVP & GM Seattle Seahawks

Rick Spielman

GM Minnesota Vikings

Rick Sund

Senior Advisor, Basketball Operations Atlanta Hawks

John Tortora

COO San Jose Sharks

Arno Trabesinger

Managing Director
F.C. Barcelona

Rudolf Vidal

Managing Director
FC Bayern Munich

Pat Williams

Orlando Magic

Brett Yormark

Brooklyn Nets and Barclays Center

Gillian Zucker

President of Business Operations
Los Angeles Clippers

Tim Zue

SVP, Finance, Strategy, and Analytics
Boston Red Sox

No media, no fans, no resumes. Just us.